support_group

Drogheda Multiple Myeloma Support Group

The Group welcomes anyone affected by myeloma including patients, family and friends.

Support Group Overview

Venue Information

Gary Kelly Cancer Support Center
George’s Street
Drogheda
Co Louth

+353 41 980 5100

Who to contact

Contact Aileen Emery on

041 9805100
aileen@gkcancersupport.com

or visit

www.gkcancersupport.com

Upcoming Dates

The Drogheda Multiple Myeloma Support Group meets 2.00pm – 3.30pm on the first Wednesday of every month.

Please confirm dates and times of meetings with the Support Group Leader.

2019 Meeting Dates:

  • Wednesday 9 January
  • Wednesday 6 February
  • Wednesday 6 March
  • Wednesday 3 April
  • Wednesday 1 May
  • Wednesday 5 June
  • Wednesday 4 September
  • Wednesday 2 October
  • Wednesday 6 November
  • Wednesday 4 December

Venue & Parking Information

Meetings are held in the Gary Kelly Cancer Support Center situated in Georges Street, Drogheda, Co. Louth.

The local bus service passes the centre. There is a set down bay outside the centre with a bus stop on the opposite side of the road.

The local train station is on the south side of Drogheda and approximately a 10 minute drive to the centre.

The centre has an arrangement with a local taxi company and they can organise this service at your request.

Parking is available in the centre’s private car park.

Contact Information

Aileen Emery (Centre Manager)

041 9805100

aileen@gkcancersupport.com

www.gkcancersupport.com

For information about the Support Group please contact the Support Group Leader whose contact details are listed above.

For all general enquiries about myeloma please contact the Myeloma Infoline on 0800 980 3332 or email askthenurse@myeloma.org.uk