support_group

Leeds Myeloma Support Group

Leeds Myeloma Support Group is a small informal group of patients and family members who meet once a month at the Robert Ogden Macmillan Centre to find out more about living with myeloma and share experiences.

The Group is led by Rita, a myeloma patient, along with her husband Simon. Anyone is welcome, but please contact Rita to let her know if you’re planning to attend for the first time and to confirm meeting dates.

Support Group Overview

Venue Information

Robert Odgen MacMillan Information Centre
St. James’s University Hospital
Beckett Street
Leeds
LS9 7TF

0113 2066498

Who to contact

Call Rita Rumsey on

0113 252 0097

or email

rita.rumsey@ntlworld.com

Upcoming Dates

Meetings are on Zoom at 11am until further notice.

Please contact Rita for further information.

2021 meeting dates:

  • Monday 25 January
  • Monday 22 February
  • Monday 29 March
  • Monday 26 April
  • Monday 24 May
  • Monday 28 June
  • Monday 26 July
  • Monday 23 August
  • Monday 27 September
  • Monday 25 October
  • Monday 29 November

Venue & Parking Information

Meetings are held in the Robert Ogden Macmillan Centre, which is located directly behind the Thackray Medical Museum.

There is limited free parking available. Ask at the Robert Ogden reception for a permit, or park in the University Hospital car park.

Contact Information

Rita Rumsey

0113 252 0097

rita.rumsey@ntlworld.com

For information about the Support Group please contact the Support Group Leader whose contact details are listed above. For all general enquiries about myeloma please contact the Myeloma Infoline on 0800 980 3332 or email askthenurse@myeloma.org.uk

Further information