The Myeloma Infoline and Ask The Nurse services are fully staffed and are here to answer your questions and concerns and be a listening ear.

You can also visit our dedicated COVID-19 Information Hub for the latest information.

support_group

Liverpool Haematology Support Group

Liverpool Haematology Support Group welcomes all patients and family members affected by any type of blood cancer including myeloma. It is administered by Leukaemia Care, and is run by the Haematology Counsellor from the Liverpool Royal Hospital, Linda Boyne.

The Support Group is a relatively large Group and members support each other through the diagnosis and treatment journey, as well as enjoying social events together on a regular basis.

Support Group Overview

Venue Information

Sefton Park Community Centre
3 Croxteth Dr
Liverpool
L17 3AG

0151 734 4196

Who to contact

Call Linda Boyne on

0151 706 4802

Upcoming Dates

Liverpool Haematology Support Group usually meets from 6.00pm-8.00pm on the second Tuesday of every month (except August).

2020 meeting dates:

  • Tuesday 11th February
  • Tuesday 3rd March
  • Tuesday 14th April *** This meeting has been cancelled***
  • ***All Support Group meetings are cancelled until further notice***
  • Tuesday 12th May
  • Tuesday 9th June
  • Tuesday 14th July
  • Tuesday 8th September
  • Tuesday 13th October
  • Tuesday 10th November
  • Tuesday 1st December

Venue & Parking Information

Sefton Park Community Centre is situated just off the A5089 by St Hilda’s CE High School and the Conference Centre at LACE.

There is parking available.

Contact Information

Linda Boyne, Haematology Counsellor

0151 706 4802

www.leukaemiacare.org.uk/our-support-services

For information about the Support Group please contact the Support Group Leader whose contact details are listed above. For all general enquiries about myeloma please contact the Myeloma Infoline on 0800 980 3332 or email askthenurse@myeloma.org.uk