support_group

South Buckinghamshire Support Group

South Buckinghamshire Myeloma Support Group is a small, informal group of myeloma patients, family members and friends who get together once a month at Stoke Mandeville Hospital.

The Group is led by Tim Stickland and it has been running for several years now.

Meetings offer the chance to get together with other patients and family members and share experiences of living with and coping with myeloma.

Support Group Overview

Venue Information

Cancer Care and Haematology Unit
Stoke Mandeville Hospital
Mandeville Road
Aylesbury
Buckinghamshire
HP21 8AL

01296 315000

Who to contact

Email Tim Stickland at

sbucksmsg@gmail.com

or call: 07583 842082

Upcoming Dates

South Buckinghamshire Myeloma Support Group usually meets at 3.00pm once a month.

2021 meeting dates

All meeting are via Zoom until further notice, contact support group leader for joining details

  • Wednesday 13 January at 3pm
  • Wednesday 17 February at 3pm
  • Wednesday 17 March at 3pm
  • Wednesday 14 April at 3pm
  • Wednesday 19 May at 3pm
  • Wednesday 16 June at 3pm
  • Wednesday 14 July at 3pm
  • Wednesday 18 August at 3pm
  • Wednesday 15 September at 3pm
  • Wednesday 13 October at 3pm
  • Wednesday 17 November at 3pm
  • Wednesday 15 December at 3pm

Venue & Parking Information

Meetings are held in the Cancer Care and Haematology Unit of the hospital.

Parking is available at the hospital, but usual charges apply.

Contact Information

Tim Stickland

sbucksmsg@gmail.com

or call 07583 842082

For information about the Support Group please contact the Support Group Leader whose contact details are listed above.

For all general enquiries about myeloma please contact the Myeloma Infoline on 0800 980 3332 or email askthenurse@myeloma.org.uk